The Envelope Please...

The Cast and Production Team from August: Osage County
Last night at the Association of Community Theatre-Central Ontario (ACT-CO) Festival Gala and Awards Presentation, 49 outstanding community theatre productions, along with their actors, directors, designers, and technical crews were honoured for their achievements during the 2016-17 season. Two of WCT's productions were entered into the festival and adjudicated this season, and garnered a total of 15 nominations, winning 6 Thea Awards as follows:

August: Osage County
  • Best Performance, Male in a Supporting Role - Greg White, NOMINATED!
  • Best Performance, Female in a Supporting Role - Nancy Gleed, NOMINATED!
  • Best Lighting Design - Brandon Rideout, WON!
  • Best Set Design - Erastus Burley, WON!
  • Best Sound Design - Margo Rodgers and Boyd Tattrie, WON!
  • Best Performance, Female in a Supporting Role - Melissa Gibson, WON! 
  • Best Performance, Female in a Lead Role - Barbara Clifford, WON!
  • Best Direction of a Drama - Margo Rodgers, NOMINATED!
  • Outstanding Drama Production - Mike Trites, WON!
Catch Me If You Can, The Musical
  • Best Performance, Actor in a Supporting Role - Brian Hargan, NOMINATED!
  • Best Costume Design - Erastus Burley, NOMINATED!
  • Best Sound Design - Margo Rodgers, NOMINATED!
  • Adjudicator's Award, Outstanding Projection Design - Shane Kelly, NOMINATED!
  • Adjudicator's Award, Outstanding OrchestraNOMINATED!
  • Best Direction of a Musical - Erastus Burley, NOMINATED!
On behalf of its members, audiences, and the Board of Directors, WCT proudly congratulates all of the nominees and winners, and extends our sincere appreciation to all who worked tirelessly to create both of these excellent productions.  

Contact Us

416 Centre Street, South
Whitby, ON  L1N 4W2
Main entrance and parking is located off King St.

Phone Number: 905-668-8111

Google Maps

Connect with us

User Menu